Songs for Mass Resistance Vol. 2

by Songs for Mass Resistance

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




Volume Two in a series of protest song albums. Musicians from all over the USA have come together in this multi-genre compilation to help raise funds for the ACLU and other powerhouse organizations in aid to the resistance movement. Song topics include: civil rights, women's health, immigration, LGBQ+, environment, equality, and hope. All proceeds are donated. This is a not-for-profit venture.
All song rights remain property of the individual artist/band, and not of Songs for Mass Resistance.


released April 15, 2017

Project coordinated by Carolyn Walker at
Project mastered by Mark Alan Miller at Sonelab
Volume 2 cover art by Jenna Greene, Etsy store at GreeneLadyMusicArts
Layout and design by Scott Cadwallader


1. Jesus Was a Refugee - The Nields
Recorded at Sackamusic Studio, 2016
Nerissa Nields - vocals
Katryna Nields - vocals
Dave Chalfant - guitars, bass, drums
www.nields. com

2. Coal Miner Man - Jim Henry
Recorded at Rubytone Studio, 2017
Jim Henry - acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, bass, vocals
Ruby Henry - vocals
J.J. O'Connell - drums and percussion

3. Not in My Name - The Boxcar Lilies
Recorded at Woolly Mammoth Sound Studio, 2015
Jenny Goodspeed - writer
Boxcar Lilies - Jenny Goodspeed, Stephanie Marshall, Katie Clarke
Marco Giovino - drums
Mark Erelli - acoustic guitar
Jess Williams - upright bass
Kevin Barry - pedal steel
Caleb Rosazza - electric guitar
David Limina - Hammond organ

4. Four Leaf Clover - Ray Mason
Recorded at Rub Wrongways Records, 2012
Ray Mason - vocals, guitar
Henning Ohlenbusch - production, recording, mixing

5. Tell Me - Heather Maloney and Trailer Park
Mahnkenstein Labs, 2017
Written by Heather Maloney, James Robinson, Tom Mahnken
Heather Maloney - vocals
James Robinson - guitar
Tom Mahnken - bass
Greg Lauzon - saxophone
Rick Page - saxophone
Joe Fitzpatrick - drums

6. Stay Strong - Jeff Olmsted
with Charlie Braun - guitar, bass
Marcia Gomes - vocals
Grace Olmsted - vocals

7. Sand Plains - Vimana
Recorded at Saw Mill Studios, 2017
Brain Rodriguez - bass
Bruce Todd - drums
Leo Hwang - guitar

8. Stand and Fight - Tom Knight with River Rhapsody
Recorded at Face the Music Studio, 2017
Tom Knight - vocals, bass
Eric Phelps - guitar
David Waldfogel = slide guitar
Tami Stiles - vocals
Gordon Kramer - vocals
Anna Sobel - dumbek

9. Get Over Yourself - Soul Magnets
Recorded at Up In The Basement, 2016
written by Kaliis Smith
produced by Soul Magnets & Dan Richardson
Kaliis Smith - lead vocal
Janra Roberts - backing vocal
Luke Jaeger - guitar
Chris Fournier - bass
J.J. O'Connell - drums
Dave Trenholm - sax
Fred Hooven - trumpet
Zippy Paige - trombone
DJ Bongohead - percussion
Sarah Harvey - backing vocal
Kate Richardson - backing vocal
horn arrangements by Dave Trenholm

10. Hope - Jenna Greene
Recorded at Upside Sound, 2016
Jenna Greene - vocals
Robert McClung - all instrumentation

11. Sad Parting, Sad Goodbye - Chris Brashear & Peter McLaughlin
Recorded at The Cavern Recording Studio, 2003

12. Dulled My Sense - Lisa Marie Ellingsen
Recorded at Sonelab, 2016
Lisa Marie Ellingsen - vocals, guitars
Bass - Paul Kochanski
Drums - Jason Smith
Kris Delmhorst - cello
Wishbone Zoe - vocals



all rights reserved


Songs for Mass Resistance Amherst, Massachusetts

Songs for Mass Resistance is a protest song compilation album series curated by Carolyn Walker, and mastered by Mark Alan Miller. All profits are donated to the ACLU.

contact / help

Contact Songs for Mass Resistance

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code